Satan and His Minions

It’s evident to me that Satan must know when God has a special plan to use someone in a mighty way. The devil may not know exactly how God will use someone, but it’s clear to me looking back over my life that the devil has been after me since I was born. The first time I noticed I was different, I believe I was about two years old. I distinctly remember sitting in the bath tub and the thorn in flesh became apparent to me. Although many people say there’s no way I remember being only two years old, it’s true. I remember!

It was that year in which my mind was put under attack by Satan and his minions. Approximately one year later, my parents moved my sister Sandra and I to West Virginia where we would stay and grow into adulthood. We lived with my grandma Margaret for a long while until my parents found a place we could call home. It was an upstairs apartment of Jefferson Avenue. Having not noticed the thorn in my flesh, or any attempts of the devil on my life since the bathtub incident back in Illinois, I never gave it anymore thought until one night. I don’t recall the events that took place that day, but that night once we had all gone to bed and the lights were turned out, they came back! Satan and his demons had came back to torment me! I was lying in my bed trying to sleep when all of a sudden, eye balls started to appear all over my bedroom walls. They showed up on the ceiling, floor, and were even reflecting in the big mirror attached to the dresser at the foot of my bed. All at once I began to completely freak out screaming and crying for my parents and of course they came speeding to my rescue. They assured me that everything would be okay and to go back to sleep. They insisted it must have been the reflection of the head lights on a car driving by. Once the lights were out, the eyes came right back. I hid my myself under my blanket, but the eyes showed up under my covers. I thought to myself, I know what I’ll do! I’ll close my eyes! Upon closing my eyes, I quickly realized there was nowhere I could run and nowhere I could hide. The eyes had appeared on the back side of my eye lids after I closed my eyes. At that instance, I knew I had to make a break for it. I knew in my heart that if I could make it to my parent’s bedroom, I’d be okay. So I jumped up from the bed with my feet running in the air like a cartoon that wasn’t going anywhere fast. When the force of gravity finally managed to pull my body toward the floor, and my feet, after much delay hit the carpet, I ran as fast as my little feet would carry me. I quickly ran through my doorway and around the corner as if I was running a marathon. Finally, I had made it to my parents doorway expecting to run into the safety of their embrace. Then suddenly without warning I came to a screeching halt and couldn’t bring myself to move another inch. I was scared stiff!

Image

About natefortner

I Currently live in Boaz, Alabama where I'm actively engaged in ministry. I'm the owner of Whosoever Press Publishing company. I enjoy traveling and speaking to groups and churches of all sizes! These blog posts are all based on true events!!!
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

