A Lot Of People Are Going To Die Today!

September 10th, 2001 was a normal day like any other I had lived previously. I was a High School Sophomore dreaming of becoming a great musician and singer. I never knew that my life was about to change. I, in no way could’ve possibly imagined what I was about to experience. My life was about to be altered forever, because for the first time in my life, I was going to see the future!

The morning of September 11, 2001, I had missed my school bus and had to wait for my mom to get home from work so I could get a ride to school. I distinctly remember telling my mother about a dream I had that night. While driving me to school, I had filled her ears with the horror story I experienced in my dream. When I had finished, she just looked at me and said “don’t be talking like that!” The story I told my mother went like this…

“Mom, I had a bad dream last night.” I said. “I think a lot of people are going to die today!” I stated. “I just have a really bad feeling about it. I don’t know where I was, but I know it was a big city with lots of tall buildings.” I explained. “I was walking along window shopping when I heard a loud noise, and then I saw a thick cloud of black dust start rolling toward me.” As I continued, I could see the interest in her eyes. “Mommy, look!” I declared. “You have to listen to me!” I got scared and started running and then I noticed I was being chased by a man with a gun. I ran as far as I could until I couldn’t run any more.” “I came to a crowded intersection and couldn’t get away.” That’s when the man with the gun pinned me between two cars and then he emptied his gun into my body and I fell to the street and died right there!” I began to tell my mother many more events that took place in my dream and before I got out of the car to go into school, I said to her, ” Mom, a lot of people are going to die today! I can feel it in my bones!” There’s going to be people with guns too!” As the morning progressed going from class to class, Someone turned on the TV and we thought we were watching a movie. What we realized real quick, was that was no movie! It was really happening! After seeing the second airplane crash into the second tower I knew that this was what I saw in my dream. The loud noise I heard was the sound of the airplane crashing into the World Trade Center. The dust was the effects of the towers collapsing. Me being killed by a gunman represented the terrorists on the planes killing passengers. Once I realized what was happening I immediately told Mrs. Dillie, my choir teacher, that I had to call my mom.

Once I finally got home from school that evening, the United States was devastated! When I got home, my family was devastated! My dad had nearly been killed standing in our front yard!Image

About natefortner

I Currently live in Boaz, Alabama where I'm actively engaged in ministry. I'm the owner of Whosoever Press Publishing company. I enjoy traveling and speaking to groups and churches of all sizes! These blog posts are all based on true events!!!
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

