Re-establishing Eden

 

            I find myself many times throughout my day at work slipping in and out of conscience. My body continues to function and perform the tasks at hand, but my soul escapes to a place of solitude. It’s here that I can completely communicate with God on a whole new level no matter who is around me. I can raise my hands in worship, sing as loud as I wish and never appear to anyone to be doing anything but working. I once sang a sold out concert to Jesus, God the Father, and the Holy Spirit with a full angel band supporting me. If you could have been there, you would have loved it! Imagine tens of thousands of angels standing all around in the fullness of their God given glory playing instruments. Some were instruments that I had never seen or heard of before. Also singing with me were the saints who had already boarded the ship of Zion, crossed over into eternity and docked on heavens shore. I was even able to see my grandma Margaret again. She was so beautiful! Never before had I seen her looking so majestic! She even taught me a few new dance moves as we praised our way across heaven’s stage.

            I remember one morning while at work, I about had me a Holy Ghost fit! Sometimes I get so far gone in the Spirit that I find it hard to control my emotions. One day I had tears rolling down both cheeks as I felt the glory of God begin to hover over me right there at work! I just wanted to collapse on my knees and give God all the glory. He is so praiseworthy!

            When I finally moved out on my own in April of 2011, I had made up my mind that I wanted a prayer closet. I wanted a real prayer closet! This was going to be my secret place where I would pray and seek God’s guidance for my life. This would be the one place in the world where I could escape and be with God. Speaking one on one with Jesus was my vision for this room. So once I had made it up in my mind, I ended up buying a pool table for that room instead. That ole pool table served as a great tool for getting people to come over and visit me. Those people most of us would call friends. It worked for a little while, but then they eventually just stopped coming to see me. I since realized that I don’t have friends. I really don’t! There are the people I go to Church with, the people I work with, and then my family. Well except for Facebook friends of course. Lol. My definition of a friend is someone who likes to talk to you on the days that you don’t normally see each other on a regular basis like at church or work. A friend is someone who calls you on the phone and just wants to talk. Even if it’s just a call to say hello and that they were thinking of me. I see a friend as someone who stops by to visit or just hang out. I don’t have that luxury! If you consider yourself a friend to someone, when’s the last time you called them or took them out to dinner? It’s nice to get a card in the mail once in a while too!

            After I realized that I still didn’t have my prayer closet, I sold my pool table. It frustrated me so bad that I had allowed something so materialistic to get in the way of my prayer life. Immediately after I sold the pool table, I started painting the walls and cleaning the room getting it ready to be occupied with the sounds of praise and prayer. I wired up a projector so I could play Youtube praise and worship videos on the wall. I even hooked up large stereo speakers in my prayer closet so I could engulf myself in an atmosphere of prayer and worship. When I began to tell people at work that I was establishing a prayer closet, you can probably imagine some of the looks I received. One girl looked at me and asked, “Why do you need to make a physical prayer closet to pray in. Can’t you pray at Church on Sundays like normal people?” I then proceeded to declare, “Yes I can, but I’m not a normal person and I desire an abnormal prayer life! Oh yeah, and I serve a Great Big God!” I need some place totally free from distraction so I can make my petitions known to Jesus! As time went on, my prayer closet became like a bank that never ran out of money. Every time I went in to make my daily deposit of worship to King Jesus, He placed a deposit in my soul that no one can withdrawal! No enemy will ever be able to disable or demolish my faith!              

            Although my secret place was just the back bedroom of my house, it was my Holy of Holies! “For a tabernacle was prepared: the first part, in which was the lamp stand, the table, and the show bread, which is called the sanctuary; and behind the second veil, the part of the tabernacle which is called the Holiest of All, which the golden censer and the ark of the covenant overlaid on all sides with gold, in which were the golden pot that had the manna, Aaron’s rod that budded, and the tablets of the covenant; and above it were the cherubim of glory overshadowing the mercy seat. Now when these things had been thus prepared, the priests always went into the first part of the tabernacle, performing the services. But into the second part the high priest went alone once a year, not without blood, which he offered for the people’s sins committed in ignorance; the Holy Spirit indicating this, that the way into the Holiest of All was not yet made manifest while the first tabernacle was still standing.” Hebrews 9:2-8. By this scripture, we can see that all men were not given an all access backstage pass to the Father. Only one man, once per year on the Day of Atonement (Yom Kippur) was allowed to enter into the presence of Jehovah. This proves to me that the blood of goats and bulls wasn’t good enough. Animal sacrifices were insufficient. How could it ever be possible that all men would one day be allowed to enter God’s presence? Would we be destined to be separated from Yahweh forever?

            Because of sin that entered the world by one man, Adam lost communion with God in the Garden of Eden. Even though Jehovah God cast Adam and Eve out of the Garden, He still desired to communicate with them. He still loved them and wanted the best for them, but He couldn’t abide together with them in Eden any longer because of their sin. However, there was already a plan that had been put in place in case something like this did happen. God had already developed a plan of redemption for mankind and it would be through His Son Jesus!

            Every since Eden, God desired to have communion with man again in the cool of the day atmosphere like He did with Adam and Eve. Many generations later, we see that this direct line of Kingdom communication had been re-established to a certain degree after God brought the Israelites out of bondage in Egypt. This is where the Great I AM gave instructions on how to build a temple so He could come down and dwell among His creation again. I guess we could say God was re-establishing Eden in the desert. Only this time, all men wouldn’t have access to Him. Just one man once a year called the High Priest would enter God’s presence. Although it was a step in the right direction, redemption would only come thousands of years later through Jesus, the Son of God!

            “But Christ came as High Priest of the good things to come, with the greater and more perfect tabernacle not made with hands that is not of this creation. Not with the blood of goats and calves, but with His own blood He entered the Most Holy Place once for all, having obtained eternal redemption. For if the blood of bulls and goats and the ashes of a heifer, sprinkling the unclean, sanctifies for the purifying of the flesh, how much more shall the blood of Christ, who through the eternal Spirit offered Himself without spot to God, cleanse your conscience from dead works to serve the living God? And for this reason, He is the Mediator of the new covenant, by means of death, for the redemption of the transgressions under the first covenant, that those who are called may receive the promise of the eternal inheritance.” Hebrews 9:11-15.

            So I guess we could say by the shed blood, burial, and resurrection of Jesus Christ as the veil in the Holy of Holies was ripped in two, God was re-establishing Eden in the hearts of men and women who trust in Him! According to the Bible in the book of Revelation, one day God will once and for all eternally re-establish Eden in Heaven where all the redeemed will be with Jehovah and His Son Jesus forever!     

About natefortner

I Currently live in Boaz, Alabama where I'm actively engaged in ministry. I'm the owner of Whosoever Press Publishing company. I enjoy traveling and speaking to groups and churches of all sizes! These blog posts are all based on true events!!!
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

