My Psychiatrist Visit

I decided to seek out psychiatric help for my mental attack from the enemy and when I spoke to my psychiatrist that morning at the altar, He said, “I’ve not given you a spirit of fear, but of love, joy, peace and of a sound mind!” “A sound mind!” He said.

After all those years of torment, my mind has become overwhelmed with fear. The headaches that have come with the torment have been horrendous. I remember after moving to Alabama with my grandma Judy, many nights I would receive visits from the invisible enemies. I would be awaken from my sleep in the night by demons who would hold me down in the bed. No matter how hard I tried to get away, I couldn’t get up! I would fight with all my strength, but could never move an inch. It was as if someone was literally sitting on top of my chest holding me down. A few times I could even tell that my body had went completely numb. There were other times when I would lay there in the bed and all I could do is cry and pray in my mind asking Jesus to deliver me from this evil presence. As I would pray, I would begin to gain strength. Little by little, I would be able to move another inch until I would finally be freed from the demons that had me pinned down in the bed. Many times I would try to yell for my grandma to come help me, but all my attempts to scream only came out as a whisper.

In April of 2011 I moved out of my grandma’s house to another little house in Albertville, Alabama. It was only about 15 minutes away, but finally for the first time in my life I was truly going to be on my own! 25 years old and ready to live like never before. I imagined I would have friends over and we would hang out, have cook outs, parties, and just have fun. Once I had gotten settled in there on Section Line Road, I thought to myself, this is going to be great! I had many friends over from work for about 6 months and then everyone suddenly just stopped coming over to visit. I was wondering if I had said or done something offensive toward them. As life went on, I became very lonely and just wanted someone to talk with. If someone would have just came to see me every now and then I would have been fine. Then it happened. Jason King came over to visit! Jason was a good kid and still is. He’s a hard worker, a great person, and I call him friend! Jason became a regular visitor at my place. I even hired him to start mowing the lawn for me every two weeks.

About a year after I moved into the house I began to notice strange things begin to happen. Small little things at first, then they progressed. At one point, I distinctly remember laying my keys on the counter as I unloaded my grocery bags. Later when I went to leave the house to go out for the evening, I couldn’t find my keys. I searched the whole house, but I couldn’t find them anywhere. I was puzzled! I called my buddy to tell him I would be running behind because I couldn’t find my keys. We talked for a few minutes before hanging up and when I opened the fridge to get me a bottle of water I saw my keys sitting on the top shelf. At first, I thought to myself, wow, what a moron! I grabbed my water, and my keys and went out the door. I called my buddy Chad from the Church and said “Dude, I’m on my way. My keys were in the fridge!” I said as I tried to convince myself that I wasn’t crazy.                            

As the weeks went by, I was finding it hard to deal with living by myself. I was also trying to adapt to my new first shift position, the loss of a not so great friend, and finding out I had an older brother living in Chicago that wanted to meet me! All the while, there was something dark going on right under my nose and I didn’t know it. However, little did I know, anointing my house with oil wouldn’t keep them out!  

 

About natefortner

I Currently live in Boaz, Alabama where I'm actively engaged in ministry. I'm the owner of Whosoever Press Publishing company. I enjoy traveling and speaking to groups and churches of all sizes! These blog posts are all based on true events!!!
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

