Visitors In The Night

One night alone in my house in Albertville, Alabama I had taken my shower and headed to bed as normal. Though the night was long, I slept pretty good until it showed up! It was there standing at the head of my bed looking at me as though it wanted to devour me! I had never been so scared in all my life. I didn’t know what to do. I could literally feel the breath of this demon on me as it exhaled from breathing. As I laid there as quiet as possible I began to crunch down further and further into the bed trying to bury myself under my blankets. I very slowly tried pulling the covers up tightly under my neck as though to protect myself from this presence in my bedroom. I didn’t know exactly at that moment what or who it was, but I knew it was bad! I had never felt such an uneasy presence in all my life. I’m not sure if it was Satan himself or just another demon, but either way it came to visit me! I didn’t even want that thing to know I knew it was there in my room. I tried not to move or even breathe because I feared what it would do to me. The longer I laid there in fear, I began praying in my head asking Jesus to help me and to get this thing out of my house. While I was praying, I was interrupted. I’m not sure if it was God the Father, Jesus, or the Holy Spirit, but during my prayer I was interrupted as I heard a still small voice start to speak and it said, ” Why do you fear? I’ve not given you a spirit of fear. You are greater than this spirit! Greater is He living in you then he who is in the world! Take authority!” The next thing I remember was amazing because out of nowhere I began to scream out load with a boldness and said, “Devil get out of my house right now in Jesus name and don’t you dare come back around here!” At the very mention of the name of Jesus, the Bible says the Devil must flee! Now to tell the truth, I never saw the demon that night. I only sensed its presence. It’s the same as when you go to church and you feel God’s presence in the service. You just know that you’re not alone! Some may say I was dreaming, but keeping reading my blog posts and you’ll quickly learn that God communicates with me through dreams. So I know when I’m awake and when I’m sleeping! Did the demon leave after I cast it out of my house? Absolutely, in Jesus name, and it never came back! Praise God!

So what did I do after I cast it out? I rolled over on my side and went straight off to sleep and slept like a baby wrapped in the peace of God Almighty!Image

Watch for my next post coming soon and I’ll tell you the revelation I received from the Holy Spirit months later about that dream! I promise you won’t want to miss it!!!

About natefortner

I Currently live in Boaz, Alabama where I'm actively engaged in ministry. I'm the owner of Whosoever Press Publishing company. I enjoy traveling and speaking to groups and churches of all sizes! These blog posts are all based on true events!!!
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

