I brought This On Myself

We adjure you by Jesus whom Paul preaches! These men had no authority or power to cast out demons! The demons themselves got ticked off, turned to these guys and spoke to them. I know this shouldn’t be funny, but I’m laughing because these guys had no clue what was about to happen to them. I believe the demons spoke sarcastically as they said, “Jesus I know and Paul I know, but who are you?” Come on now! Who is silly enough to walk up to a demon of hell and with no authority at all and try to cast it out? Better yet, who would dare even provoke a demon of hell? Oops!

After my pastor preached that powerful sermon, I was excited and my faith was activated in ways like never before. I left church that day filled to the brim with a mindset to whip the devil. I was prepared to storm the very gates of hell with my anointing and make the devil himself repent to God for all of his wrong doings. Once I got home, I started watching Youtube videos of TV preachers when I came across Bishop T.D. Jakes preaching the same scripture. Now I was truly convinced that I was anointed and appointed to rip Hell a new one!

I began to declare out loud in my home and to all my friends that Satan and all of Hell would know my name! Demons would cower in fear when they heard the name Nate Fortner because of the anointing that will rest upon me! No demon will be able to overpower me! I would preach to myself quoting Bible verses. Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” “Greater is He that is in me than he who is in the world” 1 John 4:4. “He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty” Psalm 91:1. Build up your most holy faith is what I read in the scriptures, so I would fill myself with the Word.

Now I’ll say all of Hell knows the name Nate Fortner, but it’s not because I made them all repent for following Lucifer when he thought he would rise above God’s throne. They know my name because of how I horribly fell in my faith and wanted to die! They knew my name because I was the fool who thought he could get all of Hell saved and covered by the blood of the Lamb! Hell came in and hit me with its fury and I fell. The past few years of my life has been a literal living Hell as you will find out when you read this whole book when it’s published, but I want to tell you that today, my name is known among the demons of Hell as the wounded soldier who got up and overcame their attack! When the enemy came in like a flood, the Spirit of the Lord raised up a standard against them! Nate Fortner overcame the hurt, depression, anger, and betrayal of family and friends!

Someone said to me recently that I was walking in a great anointing and that God was going to use me in a great way. He said “Nate, God’s not going to allow you to walk in my anointing, and He’s not going to allow me to walk in yours!” Who would’ve ever believed that Bishop Steve Youngblood would’ve prophesied so much over my life? I met him and his wife at a yard sale I was having to raise money for my ministry. I didn’t know it then, but God didn’t have me there to make ministry money. He was scheduling a divine appointment that would change my life for ever!

I believe I brought most this on myself when I said Hell would know my name just like Paul and Jesus. Now I’m waiting for the day when a young minister comes up to me and says he wants to walk in the same anointing that I have. I wonder how he’ll react when Hell turns his world upside down? As other ministers have said to me, I now say as well. You can’t walk in my anointing unless you’re willing to walk through the mess I went through to get it!

 

Nate Fortner books may be purchased from Amazon.com

“The Devil Rides Piggy Back” will be released Oct. 31st 2014

 

 

Image

About natefortner

I Currently live in Boaz, Alabama where I'm actively engaged in ministry. I'm the owner of Whosoever Press Publishing company. I enjoy traveling and speaking to groups and churches of all sizes! These blog posts are all based on true events!!!
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

