Is Revenge Not Sweeter Than Forgiveness?

Life seems to have its moments that I’d like to forget ever happened. So many defining events I wish I could just forget seem to always work their way to the big screen of my mind. It’s almost as if every bad thing that’s ever happened to me becomes a re-run in my head that I can’t escape! Every hurt, every pain, every defeat, I can’t forget!

Forgive and forget! Yes, I know that’s what the Bible says, and I try to practice this principle as I deal with stupid people. I do forgive and forget! I forgive the person who hurt me, and I move on. How is it even remotely possible that you totally forget though? I mean, come on! We’re not computers! We don’t have a delete button where we can send past memories to the trash can. When we forgive someone who has hurt us, the person it really frees is us! Sometimes, I just wish I could forget the pain they caused me. I wish I could forget the pain, the depression, the yelling and cussing that took place.

So how does one truly learn to forgive and forget?

Find out how I let revenge take a back seat  when I learned to forgive and forget! Coming soon in my upcoming novel,

“The Devil Rides Piggy Back”

 

About natefortner

I Currently live in Boaz, Alabama where I'm actively engaged in ministry. I'm the owner of Whosoever Press Publishing company. I enjoy traveling and speaking to groups and churches of all sizes! These blog posts are all based on true events!!!
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

