Dancing In The Field

Then from out of nowhere, I saw the ground begin to move. The grass began to move about in the wind, and the dust of the ground was as though it was being kicked up by a stampede of horses. However, the dust was in a circular motion. My mind was so intrigued by what I was seeing that it, I guess you could say started acting like a computer and began filing every little descriptive detail of the event. Then saving it permanently in the rolodex of my mind so I couldn’t forget. As I continued to watch, a funnel cloud begin to descend in the field beside the house. Slowly at first, but then it began to dance around. Interestingly enough though, it didn’t leave the field. It stayed where it fell, and then more tornados began to descend all over the field. I was scared and I knew I should seek shelter, but they weren’t moving. Yes, the wind was blowing fierce, and I could see the tornados spinning showing off their strength and power. The only thing is though is that they weren’t moving around on the ground. They stayed spinning right exactly where the fell. They all stayed still spinning in place.

They stood there spinning as if waiting for the command to reek havoc! I watched in awe as these funnel clouds were spinning only hundreds of feet outside my bedroom window. Then as I continued to watch in amazement, they began to dance more fiercely. Almost anxious, like they were ready to destroy everything around. I’d say there were probably 6 or 7 tornados in the field. Without warning, it was as if someone had fired the gun and said race! They were off! I quickly turned to run screaming for my Uncle and Grandma to take cover, but as I turned to run, I forgot there was a bed behind me. I ended up tripping and falling over onto the bed. Some how in the moment, I became tangled in the blankets and couldn’t escape. By now the tornados were surely on top of us and the house and about to destroy the house and claim our lives as its victory. I began to cry and shout to God for help, but no answer came! I was alone, tangled in fear, screaming for my life, and a ravenous tornado on top of me. All I could do is pray to a God who didn’t seem to want to help me.

Finally, I opened my eyes and barely able to move, I began to look around. “Oh No, I have to check on my family!” I thought. With every last bit of energy I had, I pushed upward to remove the debris of the tornado off of me.

 

Find out what happened when the novel “The Devil Rides Piggy Back” comes out Halloween Oct. 31st, 2015.                              Reserve your copy now by calling 256-706-3315.

About natefortner

I Currently live in Boaz, Alabama where I'm actively engaged in ministry. I'm the owner of Whosoever Press Publishing company. I enjoy traveling and speaking to groups and churches of all sizes! These blog posts are all based on true events!!!
This entry was posted in Christian, Dreams and Interpretations and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

