You’re Just One Person

I’m so sick of hearing people tearing each other down just because one is jealous over the other. This is cruel and unfair! All my life, I’ve been the type of person to set my mind to something, and I chase it until it happens. Is this popular with those in my life? Absolutely not! I’ve faced more heat from my friends because of the goals I set for myself then probably my family. For the most part, my family in the whole has been supportive. Let me just say, Martin Luther King Jr. was one man. Jesus Christ was one man. Winston Churchill, William Shakespeare, Abraham Lincoln, Thomas Jefferson, George Washington, Nelson Mandela, Adolf Hitler, Isaac Newton, Charles Darwin, William Tyndale, and I could go on and on. These were all just one person who had and dream to make a difference, and they did!

I have been told multiple times to sit down and shut up because I would never amount to anything in this life. At one point, my father even said this to me, but I didn’t throw a pity party and go looking for attention. All these people, unknowingly to them, were empowering me for the future! I can clearly see that today I am someone, who I never thought I would be. No, I’m not exactly where I want to be just yet, but I’m getting there!

Perhaps, you’ve been through some of this same junk in your life. The fact is, yes, you may be just one person. However, if you have a passion to achieve a goal or make a difference, then never give up!

The truth is, You are just ONE person, but if you’re a Christian, then you’re empowered by the ONE Jehovah God!

Go Infect Your World!

Dream To Achieve!

Dream To Achieve all your hopes and dreams! http://NateFortner.com

About natefortner

I Currently live in Boaz, Alabama where I'm actively engaged in ministry. I'm the owner of Whosoever Press Publishing company. I enjoy traveling and speaking to groups and churches of all sizes! These blog posts are all based on true events!!!
This entry was posted in Christian, Encouraging, Inspirational, Uplifting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

